Monday, 11 March 2013

General Knowledge - 5

1) ISRO stands for

A: Indian Space Research Organisation

B) Indian Spices Research Organisation

C) International Space Research Organisation

Ans: Indian Space Research Organisation

2) What is the expansion of UGC ?

A: University Grants Commission

B: Union Government Concession

C: Universal Grants Commission

Ans: University Grants Commission

3) Who is the author of the book India 2020 ?

A: R.K.Narayan

B: Sidney Shelton

C: Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam

Ans: Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam   

4) The author of “The Discovery of India” is

A: Motilal Nehru

B: Jawaharlal Nehru

C: Mahatma Gandhi

Ans: Jawaharlal Nehru

5)  The original name of Bharathidasan is 

A: Vedachalam

B: Kuppuratnam

C: Kanaka Subburatnam

Ans:  Kanaka Subburatnam


No comments:

Post a Comment